Upcoming Sessions from the Self Publishing Advice Podcast: The Benefits of Publishing in Multiple Formats and Platforms

Benefits of Publishing in Multiple Formats and Platforms

Here’s an advance peek at some of the broadcasts (in Facebook live video and audio podcast) coming soon from the Alliance of Independent Author’s #AskALLi.

#AskALLi Self-Publishing Fiction & Non-Fiction: The Benefits of Publishing in Multiple Formats and Platforms

Going wide and being selectively exclusive is definitely the safest way to a sustainable and scalable author business. But is it the same for fiction and nonfiction? And what is the best approach at different points of an author business?

Adam Croft and I enjoy a wide-ranging discussion on the benefits of publishing in multiple formats and platforms—and the different kinds of business models employed by fiction and non-fiction writers.

The Self-Publishing Fiction and Non-Fiction Salon is brought to you by Specialist Sponsor Izzard Ink.

How to Attend the Live Salon Online: The Benefits of Publishing in Multiple Formats and Platforms

Go to this page just before we’re due to start on Monday 14th October at 7pm GMT (11am PST, 2pm EST, 11.30pm IST, 4am (next day) AEST) Facebook will notify you to tune in.

Catch Up – #AskALLi Advanced Self-Publishing Salon: Author and Book Brands and Licensing: Tips from the Brand Licensing Show, London.

Joanna and I took a trip to the Brand Licensing Show, which featured publishing for the first year, to see what advice and information we could glean on publishing rights deals, from stationery to video, TV to merchandise. Book and author branding is an essential part of the self-publishing journey. Join us for thoughts and tips.

The Advanced Self-Publishing salon is brought to you by Specialist Sponsor Ingram Spark.​​

If you missed it, you can watch a replay of the Facebook Live session here. Or you can listen to the audio podcast on the Alliance of Independent Author’s Self-Publishing Advice Center’s podcast page.


If you’ve been motivated, moved or inspired by my writing or any of my work, please consider becoming a patron.

Become a Patron!

If you already do support, then a deep bow.

Thank you. Sonas mór leat. Namaste.